Gettyimages 154342047

Our Members

Key member organisations of SWAN include central Government departments, including the Scottish Government, Scottish Qualification Agency, Historic Scotland and the Scottish Environmental Protection Agency, all 22 boards across NHS Scotland as well as 50 per cent of Scottish local authorities.  See a list of our members below.

  • All
  • Education
  • Health & Social Care
  • Local Authorities
  • Government
University Of Highlands & Islands
Education Scotland
NHS Tayside
NHS Services
NHS Lothian
NHS Lanarkshire
NHS Highland
NHS Grampian
NHS Glasgow
NHS Forth
NHS Fife
NHS Borders
NHS Ayrshire
NHS Western
Nhs Shetland
Nhs Orkney
Nhs Education Scotland
NHS 24
The State Hospital
Social Security Directorate
Scottish Ambulance
Scotland’S Commissioner For Children And Young People
National Waiting Times Centre
Healthcare Improvement Scotland
Health Scotland
Disclosure Scotland Logo
Care Inspectorate
Childrens Hearings Scotland
Western Isles Council
West Lothian Council
West Dunbartonshire Council
Scottish Borders Council
Orkney Islands Council
North Lanarkshire Council
Moray Council
Midlothian Council
Highland Council
East Renfrewshire Council
Dumfries And Galloway Council
Argyll Bute Council
Angus Council
Aberdeen City Council
Inverclyde Council
Accountant In Bankruptcy
Creative Scotland
Food Standards Scotland
Forest Research
Forestry And Land Scotland
Historic Environment Scotland
HM Chief Inspector Of Constabulary In Scotland
HM Chief Inspector Of Prisons In Scotland
HM Chief Inspector Of Prosecution In Scotland
Judicial Appointments Board For Scotland
Local Government Boundary Commission For Scotland
National Records Of Scotland
Northern Lighthouse Board
Parole Board For Scotland
Police Investigations And Review Commissioner
Risk Management Authority
Scotland’S Commissioner For Children And Young People
Scottish Childrens Reporter Administration
Scottish Enterprise
Scottish Environment Protection Agency
Scottish Government
Scottish Housing Regulator
Scottish Human Rights Commission
Scottish Law Commission
Scottish Natural Heritage
Scottish Public Pensions Agency
Scottish Public Services Ombudsman
Scottish Qualifications Authority
Scottish Roadworks Commissioner
Transport Scotland

Contact the SWAN Authority

The SWAN Authority welcomes enquiries relating to membership. You'll find key details of key contacts here. Please contact us via the email address and one of the SWAN Authority team will be in touch to discuss your requirements.

Ron MacDonald, Head of SWAN Service
e: Contact email

Roddy Cameron, SWAN Contract Manager
e: Contact email

Mark Mochan, SWAN Programme Manager
e: Contact email

Eileen Dargo, SWAN Service Manager
e: Contact email

Jim Anton, Service Manager Support
e: Contact email

Philippa Carstairs, Programme Support
e: Contact email

Kevin Wilson, Technical & Architectural Manager
e: Contact email

David Cowan, Senior Consultant
e: Contact email

Colin Howarth, Principal Information Security Consultant
e: Contact email

Members particularly value the cost savings they enjoy as a result of being a part of SWAN, the competence and experience of SWAN staff and the benefits of being part of a wider shared services network, such as a single service desk, standard service catalogue and new service development.
James Pocock, Chair of the SWAN Management Board

Newsletter sign up